after 2 months of programming

I love watching programming content, read articles and blog posts about programming, after 2 months of programming voluntarily, here are some of my criticisms (and praises) of myself, and some other tangents:

- I'm terrible at syntax

- I'm bad at designing a software in a way that is maintainable

- I'm bad with language specific concepts

- I seldom read docs

- I understand the logic that I need better than I expected, but me being terrible at understanding how to implement doesn't help either

- I would probably be bored at building new stuff, but fixing/optimising actually sounds more fun to me

- I undermined the values of the tools at hand that I use daily and how much better it would be if I can understand how to rely on them to learn

- LLMs can be good, but they are not great, not until they have a good way to implement logical reasoning

- Go is better than Python

- Pointers are easy to understand after I learnt some data structure

- I'm dumb

- I'm stupid

- I'm not a frontend guy

- Understanding how a new piece of tool works is very important

- I still eat 3 times per day

- I should occasionally restart my PC

- I have yet to understand what the "market" wants

- fly.io is unstable

- I probably should commit more

- I need to learn to stop being too lazy while still being lazy enough

- I do not understand Javascript

- I would be happier if I got to push myself to write code instead of procrastinating

CTRL+C

____________________

RSS Feed
Email: cyi1341@disroot.org
Telegram: @H_Karp